H.H Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, UAE Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah, issued resolution No. 7 of 2020 regarding the restructuring of RAKTA’s Board of Directors.

The resolution stipulated that the board of directors, headed by H.E Nasser Salem Obaid Muraddad, would be appointed as chairman, H.E Youssef Mohamed Esmaeel as vice-chairman, and the membership of each of Saif Hamad Qadib Al-Zaabi, Hashem Ahmed Saeed Al-Mansouri, Muhammad Ali Al-Sharhan, and Ali Hassan Jakka Al-Mansouri.

The resolution, based on Emiri Decree No. 1 of 2008, specified the term of membership in the authority’s board of directors to three years, starting from the resolution date of issuance. After the end of its membership term, the board continues to perform its duties until a new board of directors is formed or the term of its membership is renewed.